Chicago Committees

To truly get the most out of your membership with the Chicago Chapter, join a committee. Volunteers are the heart and soul of our chapter. There are four different committees that work year-round and are responsible for different aspects of the organization’s success. Every committee has a board chair who supervises the group, manages the budget, and ensures that everything runs smoothly. Each committee has many different positions and subcommittees within it that report to the chair.

Email a committee chair and volunteer. You’ll help the chapter and maximize your networking at the same time. You must be a current ANA Business Marketing member to join a committee.


The goal of the Education committee is to develop relationships with universities to explore opportunities for professional development for members and to develop and deliver content. To join this committee, email Suzanne Martin, CMO, NowSecure.


The Marketing & Communications Committee oversees strategy and execution of the ANA Business Marketing community awareness for the organization, our events and programs, membership, and all things chapter related outside the website. To join this committee, please email the Chair, Roland Jacobs, CEO, AspireUp.

Sub-committees include:

  • Content Operations
  • Communications
  • Public Relations
  • Social Media
  • Sponsorship
  • Website

The Membership Committee helps ensure that marketing and communications professionals and their employers are aware of the benefits of an ANA Business Marketing Chicago membership. To join this committee, please email the Chair, Bill Parke, Senior Director, Corporate Marketing and Financial Communications, CME Group.

Sub-committees include:

  • Corporate Membership
  • Young Professionals
  • Individual Communications with Members
  • Member Stories
  • At Event Membership Activity
  • Promotions

The Programs Committee plans and coordinates the Marketing Innovators Luncheon Seminar series, the Breakfast Seminars, and all special event programs. If you are interested in joining this commitee, please email the Chair, Jeanine Gaffke, Vice President, Marketing & Business Development, InSinkErator (Emerson Commercial & Residential Solutions).

Sub-committees include:

  • Breakfast Seminar Series
  • CMO/Speaker Dinner Series
  • Fuel — Technology Keynote and Expo
  • Marketing Innovators Luncheon Seminar Series
  • Member Dinner Series
  • Tower Awards

  • GES
  • gyro:
  • EMA